beauty
Leave a Comment

Review and swatches: NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30/PA+++

NARS Tinted Moisturizer

The reason I obsess over skin care as much as I do is that I don’t like to rely on make up. Don’t get me wrong, I love the fun of it, and don’t mind using it when I’m in the mood. But to need it, the way I needed it when my skin was so bad I didn’t feel confident without foundation on, is a different matter.

Luckily, I’m at a point where I feel comfortable in my own bare skin again. Although there’s no denying that it could always do a little better still.

It follows that I always have a few base products lying around for days where I want to look that little better. The NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30/PA+++ in Finland is among them.

Application

I recommend this to anyone who wants something easy yet effective.

For starters, it’s delightfully convenient and quick to apply. Just take a dab of it onto your fingers and apply from the center outwards. The NARS Tinted Moisturizer will blend out like a dream, melt into the skin and eventually dry down to a semi-matte, slightly glowy finish. In short, it’s very natural looking!

NARS Tinted Moisturizer

NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30/PA+++ before and after picture

Coverage

As you can see, the color matches my skin tone pretty well, while adding a healthy, slightly sun-kissed glow to it. Also, it evens out my skin tone beautifully, but if you look at my post-acne marks and red spots, they’re not covered up completely.

Light coverage for a tinted moisturizer is to be expected, though, and it invokes the illusion of real skin exactly because it doesn’t make the skin look absolutely perfect. But sure enough, this is not for particularly blemished complexions where more opaque coverage is needed.

Wear

For all its excellent cosmetic properties, however, the NARS Tinted Moisturizer also happens to have excellent moisturizing properties. It feels great on my combination skin, evens out dry patches and flakes, and hydrates without feeling or looking greasy. In fact, I’m impressed by its oil control qualities. Not once during the day does my T-zone start to shine. And when it breaks down throughout the day, it just fades away evenly without ever looking blotchy or otherwise weird.

The broad spectrum SPF is also a plus, but! you’ll never apply as much of the NARS Tinted Moisturizer as you’d need for its full efficacy. So like with any make up with sun protection, a sunscreen underneath is still advised!

Conclusion

Be that as it may, the NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30/PA+++ is a fantastic product, and absolutely convincing as no make up make up. It’s really hard to tell if you’re wearing anything, and the beauty of it is that when asked, you can always shake your head, smile, and say: “No, just moisturizer.” And then in a lower voice, “Tinted moisturizer.” Because no one needs to know and will know!

Hah hah!

Perfect your no make up make up by contouring Korean style or work on your naturally clear complexion with AHA or this wonderful anti-aging essence. What is your best no make up make up tip? Share in the comments below ↓

Leave a comment